My April BDJ Box

Image

I’ve been ogling for the past two days at BDJ Box‘s page and twitter trying to see if someone else has posted their unboxing of this month’s box because I cannot wait to take a look at what’s inside the April Box. To my surprise a while ago, my mom handed me a big parcel saying “Ano na naman ba binili mo?” lol. I had to explain to her everything while unboxing and she actually liked the concept, not to mention the products! So Mom’s a Bella now too, I suppose! ;)

This month’s theme is “Oh, so Fresh” and the box is full and I mean FULL of goodies that we need to stay fresh and fun under the summer sun! 6 out of 9 products are full sized plus I’m guessing everyone one got a little something aside from what’s inside of the box itself.

Image

Happiness! :D

Image

 

Already used two stickers :) I’m thinking of joining the BDJ Box Sticker Promo. B)

 

Inside the beauty loot (gonna include a simple review on some products I already tried on).

Image

1. Celeteque Hydrolized Moisturing Mist, 120 ml (full size) Php 349.00

Fresh Spritz! Beat the heat with a mist! Tried this just for fun and yes, I did feel instantly refreshed. I love how it made my face feel soft and moisturized; not a fan of the scent though but it’s bearable. This is perfect for beach trips when you feel dry and sticky from playing and swimming under the sun, a spritz and you’re good to go!

Image

2. Avon Anew 360 White Day Cream, 30 ml (full size) Php 799.00

White Radiance. Get rid of impurity and transform into a flawless skin. I’ve been looking for whitening products for a time now and just what a perfect timing! I’ve known and used some Avon products and I’ve seen this from their brochure but I never got interested in it. Haven’t tried this yet. Still using L’oreal Youth Code Pre-Essence which I got from the last box and Garnier Light cream. I’m glad the box included samples from the other Anew 360 products. Gonna try this after I emptied the two!

Image

 

3. Avon SSS Glutathione Lotion with Marula, 250 ml (full size), Php 350.00

Feel the Difference!  Infuse your skin with a powerful moisturizer! With Georgina Wilson promoting this product, of course you have to have it! lol. Again, perfect timing. Tried this and it feels so smooth on your skin but it doesn’t absorb quickly so it gives you that creamy feel on your hand and body? Some may find it bothersome especially when working but hey, tiis gandaaa!!

Image

4. Garnier Light Intensive 3 in 1 Whitening Essence Mask, 19 ml (full size), Php 89.00

Glowing Beauty. Reveal radiant and hydrated skin! Excited to try this goodie! Perfect for my pamper days. And another whitening product! I got really dull skin and I look so tired all the time this might be the product to give my face a nice refreshing lift!

Image

5. Revlon Nail Art Moon Candy in Satellite, 7.68 ml (full size), Php 375.00

Cosmic Nails! Have a rocky candy finish with Revlon’s limited edition nail art duos! My personal fave from the bunch! I like doing my nails and this is really handy for me! Fell in love with last month’s box’s L’oreal Color Riche Nail Art and now this! I mean what’s not to love? Can’t wait to paint my nails again, and with this, the possibilities of cool nail art are endless!

Image

6. Bifesta Age Care Cleansing Lotion, 300 ml, Php 419.00

Cleanse & Nourish. Conveniently remove your makeup with the power of oil cleansing minus the oily feeling! What is included is a smaller one rather than full size. This is my first makeup remover since normally I just use facial wash or scrub to completely wash my makeup. lol. This should be good, I’m excited to use this too.

Image

7. Selena Gomez Eau de Parfum, 100 ml, Php 2,950.00 (2 ml sample size)

Fresh and Sweet. Selena Gomez in a bottle! :D lol Oooh, perfume sample. The scent is a bit too sweet for me at the beginning, too fruity.But then when it sets it becomes bearable and turns to an earthy, flowery blend. Less is more. I could wear this occasionally. Like on a date or an event.

Image

8. Goody Slide-Proof Pins and Elastics, Php 449.75 (4 pins, 2 elastics)

Hair in Style. Fix your hair in style! Missing one elastic? That’s because I’m already using it! :D Been dying to own a Goody product but the price tag too pricey to afford. Thanks again BDJ Box, my bad hair days are saved. The band has a strong hold even the pins too. Well, what can you expect from Goody? ;)

Image

9. Candi Nail Polish Remover Wipes, 30 pcs, Php 65.00 (full size)

Nail Buddy! No mess, no spill – just easy to use. This is a bonus item! I have tried these, because I painted one nail using Revlon Nail Art (yes, excited lang) and it’s nice, easily removes nail polish BUT not in one swipe. Lots of swipe. It does stain and the polish transferred on my skin and my hands became sticky plus the wipes dry quickly. :( On the other hand, it’s handy, best for travelling when you have to remove your embarrassingly cracked nail polish. Definitely not suited for long term shelf life, it’ll dry by then.

Image

 

10. Lucido-L Hair Make Supplement (price undisclosed)

A little something from the BDJ Team. This, along with the handwritten note, I truly appreciate! This was not included in the box but a gift from the BDJ Team (many thanks guys, more power!) I saw from their unboxing, other Bellas receiving one as well. I also have tried it even though on the instructions says it’s best to use it at night. lol. #medyobadgirl But I love it! I have frizzy not to mention dry hair and this product just tames my messy mane. But when you touch your hair it’s a bit oily though. Don’t care because I’m gonna use this frequently!

Image

Goody, Bioessence and Belletoday vouchers!

Since I’m from the province, I can’t really claim the first two if I don’t go to Manila. What I am up for is the belletoday voucher! Aaaah, I super wanna try because I am desperate to be fit. Have to ask though, ’til when will this be valid?

APRIL BDJ BOX RATING: 4/5

Some might find the box a bit so-so. Judging from the February and March Boxes, you kinda tend to raise your expectations up a notch. But I am still a beauty rookie, looking for new beauty secrets for an affordable cost is my goal at the moment. (I do would love to have another special boxes like the previous ones, though. Heeehee. :3) I am very well satisfied with my box. Such a happy camper and I’m glad I discovered BDJ Box. Now, counting down the days ’til the next box. :)

x, Alessa

Have yourself your own BDJ Box as well! http://bdjbox.com/bdj-box

Like their page! https://www.facebook.com/bdjbox?fref=ts

 

 

 

 

About heyalessy

Alessy is a twenty year old Economics graduate who's more into art, photography and graphic design than figures and graphs. She likes pandas, blueberry cheesecake, jeepney rides, cute dresses, full moons, travelling, beaches, starry nights and hugs. And she's out to conquer the world one click at a time, baby.
This entry was posted in Alessy and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to My April BDJ Box

  1. Must Have Boxes says:

    This box looks amazing! I love the Revlon nail art pen.

    – KW
    http://musthaveboxes.com

  2. Victoria says:

    Hi Alessy! This is Victoria from BelleToday. :) Thank you for interest in the Bon Appétit Diet! Good news, you don’t need to be in Manila to be able to use our voucher, since the diet is online. All you have to do is to open a personal online account, sort of like Facebook. The meal plans and dietitian consultations are also administered online. :) I myself got fit when I started working here at BelleToday, so I can personally vouch for it!
    And to answer your question, the voucher’s valid for 3 months. :)

Leave a Reply

